Yippee! Camp NaNoWriMo nearly killed me, but it’s over now

2014-Winner-Facebook-ProfileYippee! Camp NaNoWriMo nearly killed me, but it’s over now. For me, anyway. But I’m more excited about my story than ever before. 🙂 FINALLY. We’ve had a lot of ups and downs, this novel and I, er, me, I, oh, I can’t even think any more! I’ve forgotten everything I ever knew about grammar. I can’t remember my dogs’ names half the time. My back hurts, and I’m not even going to go through the whole list of aches and pains and what-not that are assailing me these days. Suffice it to say that writing is a source of much pleasure for me, although apparently not writing for the blog. 😉 What can I say? I’ve been busy. What’s that? Why do I even bother having a blog, you say? Because I’m vain enough and hopeful enough to think that one day I might have something important to say and this is a place to say it!

Works for me, anyway. 😉

I’m going to go celebrate. In the kitchen, that is. I’m too cheap to go anywhere else. Besides, I have a couple of ideas I want to think about. Camp is over for me but I’m nowhere near being through with this novel. Happy working on whatever you’re working on! Cheers! 🙂

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Camp NaNoWriMo, Work In Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

