Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 21

Progress MeterI know that Camp NaNoWriMo won’t let me validate the word count yet, but I still did it. 50K words in 21 days. Awright! I’ll probably write some more just to be sure that I really did go over 50K. Sometimes the way their validator works and the way Scrivener and my word count app don’t tally up. So I’ll play it safe and write some more this week before I take my “I can’t look at this any more right now” break. šŸ˜‰

Now I’m going to shut everything down and go to bed so I can get up in the morning–er, scratch that. I probably won’t get up til noon now. My body wants eight hours of sleep and it does not care what I might have planned; if I stay up ridiculously late, it still wants eight hours of sleep and that is that. When I was young, I could go days without sleeping. Well, not any more! This old gal needs all the beauty rest she can get! And it still ain’t gonna make me beautiful. But it might make me a whole lot less cranky. šŸ˜‰

Thank you for reading and may your own adventure, whether it be of the novel-writing kind or some other crazy crackpot kind, be filled with joy and blessings. Peace, y’all! šŸ™‚

Word count goal for the month: 50K. Nightly: 1,667. Tonight: Over 2K. Total: Over 50K. Woohoo!

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Camp NaNoWriMo, Work In Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

