Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 16

Sadly, Snoopy's opening line is way better than mine.Oh, my, things are happening in the story that I did not see coming. Things like, a plot! :O Who’d a thunk it? Btw, I finally looked up that phrase and, apparently, I’ve been writing it wrong all these years. Huh. Who’d a thunk that? 😉

Using Scrivener? Got questions? There’s a class for that. And Gwen Hernandez teaches it. Connect with her on Twitter @Gwen_Hernandez and please do check out her excellent site, books (including Scrivener for Dummies) and Scrivener training and workshops, and Scrivener tips.

Scrivener, elegant software for writers

Scrivener may look complicated but the trick is to use only as much of it as you need to. I bought my first Mac in 2010 just a few days before NaNoWriMo began, downloaded Scrivener first thing, and learned how to use the OS and the app and was ready to write when November 1 came around. If I can do it, you can do it, too.

Thanks for stopping by and may your own adventure be filled with joy and discovery, the joy of discovery, and the discovery of joy! Peace!

Word count goal for the month: 50K. Nightly: 1,667. Tonight: Under 2K. Total: Over 40K. Woohoo!

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Camp NaNoWriMo, Work In Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 16

  1. winterbayne says:

    Not using Scriv yet. Who’d a thunk it?

    • WP says:

      Ha! How’s your writing going? Are you beating your head against your desk yet? I ask because I’ve been awfully close to that point myself. Sure have. 😉

      • winterbayne says:

        There was a dent in my desk long before this Nano. It’s slow going, not doing awesome word counts, but I like what I’ve written. I’m having fun. So, I call it a win.

        • WP says:

          Heehee! I’m afraid my desk has put a dent in my forehead. (That would explain a few things, wouldn’t it?) I have to admit, my word counts probably would not be so high if I weren’t just letting go with stream of consciousness type floods of words. If I were really working on crafting the novel, the word counts would slow considerably, to a crawl in all likelihood. I’m just lettin’ it rip for now, letting whatever pour out on the page, things are all out of order, I’ve changed things a few times and will have to change other things because of that.

          But that’s editing andl for a later stage. Ideas and images are pouring out and I’ve no intention of stopping them. Been there, done that, took forever to get it going again.

          Good luck with your writing! If you like and you’re having fun, I call that a win, too. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the mention! Good luck with Camp NaNo, it sounds like you’re doing great so far. 🙂

    • WP says:

      You are most welcome! 🙂 I have appreciated your blog and generosity in helping other Scrivener users. And yes, thank you! I am having a blast and actually getting somewhere with this story, so I am beyond happy right now. 🙂

Yo, say sumpin! :)

