Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 14

A long day spent reading. But somehow now that the day is over, it seems like it flew by. Been reading and making notes and writing using my iPad. Have almost forgotten how to hold an actual book. πŸ˜‰ Still waiting for the Scrivener app for iPad so having to make do by syncing external folders containing text files and writing apps that will sync with Dropbox.

Poor Hamster Huey! LOL!
This Calvin and Hobbes comic strip made me laugh out loud. Really. Made me cough and wake the dogs up. I love Calvin and Hobbes. πŸ™‚

Word count goal for the month: 50K. Nightly: 1,667. Tonight: Not quite 2K. Total: Just under 37K. Woot!

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Camp NaNoWriMo, Work In Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 14

  1. Well done! 50k is freakishly ambitious! I bow before your awesomeness! 40k has just about killed me in Nov. I’m all proud for accomplishing my 15k goal. πŸ™‚

    • WP says:

      Thanks! πŸ™‚ I find that the 50K goal forces me to throw caution to the wind…and write like the wind, too! πŸ˜‰ Accomplishing your goal is awesome. Congrats! πŸ™‚ The real work begins with the next phase. I haven’t finished with the research & development phase yet. But now I have a better idea of what I need to know. πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading & for the Likes. And for commenting! Peace! πŸ™‚

Yo, say sumpin! :)

