Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 13

beatsheet2

“The “beat sheet” is a way to sequence your story, using bullets instead of whole sentences or paragraphs.
Very quicky, though, those bullets become sentences and paragraphs. And when that happens, you have an outline on your hands.” Beat Sheet Basics via StoryFix.

This will be a short update because I spent too much time surfing the web and chatting with a friend after tonight’s writing session. And now it’s after 1 a.m. And I still have to move the plants off the deck and into the garage ahead of some very nasty weather we’re expecting soon. And the day after tomorrow temps are going back down to nearly freezing. Man, just when I get all used to sitting out on my deck surrounded by my doggies and plants, the weather does this. Well, that’s par for the course in Alabama. I should be used to it by now.

In other news I was able to see some scenes taking place in my mind’s eye tonight. And even managed to get a beat sheet going. Finally. Going to work on that more tomorrow, along with several ideas I’ve had that I keep meaning to focus on, but, yeah, well, focus. That’s my problem: Focus! Or lack thereof. 😉 “I’ll think about that tomorrow,” she said, wiping her brow with the back of her hand, forgetting that she was holding a glass of iced tea in said hand, and pouring said tea on top of her widdle pointed head and all down the front of her shirt and on the floor and on the doggie sleeping at her feet on the floor…

Methinks it’s time to shut down the laptop and go to bed. Now that I’ve poured perfectly good caffeine all over my head. Whatta waste. And I barely gotta taste! 😉

Word count goal for the month: 50K. Nightly: 1,667. Tonight: Over 2K. Total: Nearly 35K. Woohoo!

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Camp NaNoWriMo, Work In Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

