Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 12

The series bible that ate Manhattan, four hundred small animals, thirty-five large cows, my mind, life and series!

The series bible that ate Manhattan, four hundred and eighty seven small animals, two hundred thirty five large cows, my mind, life and my series!

Once again the novel has gotten out of hand. My epic contains holes of epic proportions. I remember, then forget, then remember again where I was headed with this project, then I forget again. Then a whole new idea occurs to me and I make notes to see if I can work it in. Then I get caught up in doing “research” and have even more ideas to try to work in. And somehow I think I have enough for several separate books (a series of stand alones) and I’m going to have to separate one book’s idea from the others and FOCUS at some point.

But not now. Nope, for now it’s write like crazy and worry about that stuff later. Plenty of time after Camp is over to sort all that stuff out and start new project files in Scrivener and DEVONthink. It’s a good thing I make notes on all my ideas throughout the day, even waking up at night to catch them, recording them as voice memos, using the notes app on all my devices (it syncs automatically and that has been really handy)–doing whatever I can to keep the imagination primed and pumping.

It’s also a good thing I’m writing this because I want to and not because I have a contract because it’s a mess. Sorting all this out after Camp is going to be quite the feat! 😉

Thank you for visiting and I wish you much inspiration for your own novel-writing adventure. Or knitting or kayaking, whatever kind of adventure you’re having. Cheers! 🙂

Word count goal for the month: 50K. Nightly: 1,667. Tonight: Over 2K. Total: Over 32K. Woohoo!

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Camp NaNoWriMo, Work In Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

