Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 5

Quick update before bed where I hope visions of story scenes continue to dance in my head. 😉 I took a few minutes tonight to rough out a novel cover, too. I keep psd’s of headers and novel covers to re-use as templates. Been re-using some of them for years. This one still needs a lot of work and I have a few other ones in mind. But I’m too excited about the actual writing right now to spend any more time on it. I do like to have the images to look at, though. Made a NaNo calendar for my laptop and iPad a few weeks ago. Rough as hades but, hey, it works to keep the mood going and that’s the main thing.

Word count goal for the month: 50K. Nightly: 1,667. Tonight: 4200. Total: Just under 17K. Woohoo! 😀

Cheers! And I wish you all the best on your own adventure, whatever it may be! 🙂

Camp NaNoWriMo April 2014 Novel Cover

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Camp NaNoWriMo, Novel Covers, Work In Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 5

  1. winterbayne says:

    Good to see someone hitting their Nano stride!

    • WP says:

      Good to be someone hitting their Nano stride too! 😉 The last few years have been rough. Here’s to 2014 being a really great year for us all! Cheers! 🙂

Yo, say sumpin! :)

