Reading Story Physics by Larry Brooks, getting ready for Camp NaNo July

Story Physics by Larry BrooksStill working on developing the story and getting ready for Camp NaNoWriMo (July Session). Taking a break to post an update: just broke 30k. Woohoo! I’ve also been reading the latest writing book by Larry Brooks, Story Physics: Harnessing the Underlying Forces of Storytelling.

If you’re already convinced, like I am, that he’s right about the need to optimize elements of your story and that much of this work can be done before you begin to actually write your story, then you can skip his many attempts to convince you. I’m convinced already! Just show me how! And he does. I could just do without the constant attempt to sell me on something I’ve already bought.

Well, it could be worse. Could be like those pop up boxes trying to get me to sign up for a newsletter that I subscribed to ages ago. Every time I visit a blog. Daily. Several times a day. Beyond annoying.

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Camp NaNoWriMo, For Writers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

