Rear end in chair, writing app open, working through worksheets, developing story

This looks just like me except I'm using a laptopYep, that’s what I’m doing. Got my rear end in the chair–hey, that’s half the battle! Or it was until this last session of Camp NaNoWriMo. This was when I finally–FINALLY, I say–discovered what the heck my story was about. I had an idea before but that idea kept changing and morphing on me so much that I was beginning to wonder how I would ever get the thing written. But during this session (well, right after it, actually) the real story idea made itself known to me. So now I’m going through my How To Think Sideways writing course worksheets again and this time I’m actually getting somewhere.

THANKS BE TO GOD! 😀

I am so happy! And now I am raring to go in the mornings, leaping out of bed (well, not really, but I do get up earlier now), and racing to my writing spot. I’ve had my favorite breakfast, got a fresh hot cup of my favorite coffee, my favorite writing music playlist playing in my ear, and I’m ready to write. Here goes! 🙂

I wish you great blessings, happiness and success in your own writing or whatever project you’re working on, whoever, wherever you are. Sláinte!

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Work In Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

