50,000 words and my story is just beginning to take shape

SUCCESS feels so GOOD!The sound you hear is me turning cartwheels and backflips here at the fast food restaurant where I just typed the last thousand or so words of my 50,000 draft for NaNoWriMo. The other sound you hear is the staff here begging me to stop knocking over all the tables and chairs and upsetting the other customers. Sheesh. Nobody understands how much winning NaNoWriMo means to me. Or how much all this caffeine affects me. Well, I guess they do understand that part now. Guess I’ll rein in my excitement for a few minutes and help put the place back together. And get another cup of coffee.

Then I’ll do it all again! WOOHOO! YIPPEE! AWRIGHT! That’s what I’m talkin’ ’bout! Yeah! Uh huh, uh huh! Who’s yer writer, huh? How d’ya like me now? Oh, yeah, oh, yeah! Ce-le-brate with me, come on! Let’s get this party started!

On second thought, maybe I really don’t need another cup of coffee right now. 😉 I’m so happy! And I’ve got so much work to do on this messy messy hodge podge of a “novel” to turn it into something publishable. But I’m more excited about this story than anything I’ve written since the first story I posted online in serial form many years ago. And that’s something to celebrate in and of itself.

Best wishes from me to you. May your novel excite you and fill you with wonder and may you discover places and things you never dreamed existed. May you write with joy! Peace be with you.

WP 🙂

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

