Camp NaNoWriMo Day 4 Update

I was going to post Camp NaNoWriMo updates here but, well, I got caught up in the writing. And the planning. And the trying out new software — Aeon Timeline which is geared toward (but not limited to) science fiction and fantasy writers and their needs, and is supposed to play nice with Scrivener, which will be great once I get to that point.

Aeon Timeline, the timeline tool for creative thinking

Word count as of just now: 9,371. Whew! And I’m still trying to find names for these characters. Most of them are settled (for now) but a couple of them keep bugging me. I may have to throw a bunch of letters or syllables in a hat and see what happens. None of the name generators or baby naming sites or books I’m using are really doing it for me at the moment.

Of course, I could take some names I was using in another NaNoWriMo novel that no one else has ever seen (or ever will see) and re-cycle them here. Hey, not a bad idea! And I can even use part of that story in this one! At a later date as part of a current character’s past (and future!). Hm… I need to think about this a while. Could solve two problems at once: what to do with that old story and what to call this important (though not main) character in the current project. Stick ’em both in there, turn on the blender and woohoo! Could be a mess. Could be the best thing that’s happened in my NaNo novel-ing experiences yet. Who knows? Only one way to find out. πŸ™‚

See ya. I’ve got a mess to make. Til next time then. Have fun making your own messes, writing fans, wherever you are. πŸ˜€

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Camp NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

