About 3,000 more words to go to win this year’s NaNoWriMo

(The original title for this post was “Getting to 50K tomorrow not today” which I liked because it rhymed. But then I noticed the time and realized that tomorrow is already today.) I’ve written many thousands of words this week and over 3,000 on Tuesday. Wednesday, probably shortly before the deadline, I’ll write the last 3,000 words of this year’s NaNoWriMo and then take a brief break from the novel so I can work on something else for a while. But even that something else is really part of the novel writing process, since it’s research and more thinking about the story. As in, I’m still trying to figure just what the heck the story is! Oy ve!

Friday is my birthday. I’ll be mumbledy mumble years old so I plan to celebrate somehow surviving NaNoWriMo and another year of getting OLD. Yes, that means celebrate somehow for surviving somehow. I’m torn between wanting to get a cup of my favorite coffee and making a visit to my favorite secondhand bookshop or going to see a movie with friends and downing a pitcher of something a little stronger than coffee… A pitcher of really strong sweet tea. What’d you think I meant, huh?

Hope you’ve already won your NaNoWriMo if you participated this year. And if you haven’t won yet, then I hope I’ll see you tomorrow in the winner’s circle. We can do this.

Especially if I sign off now and get some sleep so I can type those last 3k staggeringly beautiful sentences and those two most marvelous words The End, even if it only means the end of the current insanity. Good night, fellow writer, wherever you are.

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

