Great, I frakked up my progress meter

I love my masterpiece to pieces...literally!Grrr. I frakked up my progress meter’s word count by actually entering my total word count, which is how all my other meters have worked. But not the one at StoryToolz. There you only put in what you’ve done per session, not total. And I don’t see a way to change my entry. So there’s nothing for it but to write a few more words before I call it quits tonight.

A coupla thousand words, that is. Oy. Okay, here goes.

“It was a dark and stormy night, much like this one, when a certain warrior poet lost her ever-lovin’ freakin’ mind and threw her novel-oh-so-very-in-need-of-progress across the room and out the window and into the puddle-covered street below.”

A beer, a beer, my kingdom for a beer...I could really use a hot cup of coffee right now. Sigh. And I’d also love it if certain dawggies would stop getting up every few minutes demanding to go out in the backyard to see if it’s stopped raining and then go out in the front yard to see if maybe it isn’t raining there. It’s raining, all right! It’s raining out front AND out back! Will ya both go to bed before I pull my hair (or yours) right out?!

Maybe caffeine isn’t exactly what I need, after all. A beer would be nice. A nice cold Dos Equis Amber. I can almost taste its frothy cold goodness. Mmm mmm. Ah, well, no beer in the house. And (thousands of) words to go before I sleep…

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

