Forty Eight Days to NaNoWriMo, Do You Know Where Your Novel Is

Only forty eight days to go to the regular November session of NaNoWriMo and I have to make some important decisions before the novel-writing madness begins.

Abby Dawg, explorer, songwriter, and, well, dawg.“Me, too, mom!”

You, too, what, Abby Dawg?

“I have important decisions to make before NaNoWriMo begins. It’s my first attempt, you know.” 

Um… I didn’t know you were planning on participating, Abby Dear.

“Why, sure, mom! A couple of us dawgs have been thinking about it and we decided today we’d go for it.”

I had no idea.

“Yep. We’re all gonna write ruff drafts and–”

Rough.

“That’s what I said.”

Sigh. Dawgs. Writing. Ruff. Drafts. (#headdesk) Oy. I think it’s time to say good night, Abby Dawg.

“Good night, Abby Dawg!”

Good night to you, too, dear Reader. Gotta get my rest so I can help Abby begin “ruffing” in her novel plans tomorrow. (Why do these things happen to me? What did I ever do to deserve this? How will I finish my own novel? What will I write in November? If I order a pizza right now, should I order three of those chocolate cake thingies? Maybe an even dozen? Who has the answer to all these burning questions? Who really knows? Or cares?!)

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

