A wee bairn

Abby Dawg, explorer, songwriter, and, well, dawg.I thought I was living the good life before Abby Dawg came along.

“But you were wrong!”

Yes, I was, Abby Dearest. Abby has traveled all over the country with me and I couldn’t have asked for a better traveling companion.

“Yeah? That’s not what you said when that thunder boomer boomed and I jumped purt near through the roof and landed on top of your head while we were driving up and down and all around those twisty turny mountain roads and–” 

On second thought, maybe I could have asked for a better traveling companion. Or, at least, for a dog that didn’t talk —

“Hey!”

So much.

“That’s better! What are we writing about tonight, mom?”

We are not writing about anything, Abby Dearest. You are going to bed.

“But, mom–”

I’ll be right behind you. Gonna crank up my trusty and beloved Scrivener and work on some ideas I have for our new blog. Right after I post a very special pic of you when you were just a tiny wee bairn.

“I was a bear?!”

(Sometimes I wonder how I can bear it. Sigh.) Say good night, Abby Dawg.

“Good night, Abby Dawg. See ya in the morning!”

Abby Dawg when she was just Abby Baby Dawg. Awwww...

About WP

I'm training myself to write fiction. I gave up on training Abby Dawg a long time ago. What will I be posting here? Stuff, nonsense, nonsensical stuff and stuffy nonsense. And eventually some fiction. When I have something at the stage where I can share. :)
This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Yo, say sumpin! :)

